Managing Groups

The Groups page allows you to set up and manage groups.

This section:

  • Explains what groups are.
  • Provides navigation information about the Groups page.
  • Highlights the key actions that can be performed using the Groups page.



What Are Groups?

Creating groups allows you to classify subscribers into distinct categories. Assigning users to groups allows you to control the level of access that users have to the subscribers on the account. For example, a user who is assigned to the “Live” group is only able to view and perform operations on subscribers that are in this group. This functionality allows you to provide restricted access to certain groups. For example, you can provide restricted access to external parties such as contractors or on-site technicians.



Navigation

The following screenshot displays the Groups page and highlights the key actions that can be conducted in this section.

NumberDescription
1.Click on the Devices>Groups button to access this page.
2.Click on the New Device Group button to set up a new group.
3.

This table displays information relating to the groups that have been set up.

The columns are broken down as follows:

  • Group - this is the name of the group.
  • Devices - this is the total number of subscribers in the group.
  • Users - this is the total number of users that are members of the group.
  • Data Usage - this is the combined data usage total of the subscribers in the group for the current billing period.
    Note that this value may take up to 24 hours to be updated if a subscriber has been added or removed from the group.
  • Lower Usage Limit - if a group monitoring alert has been set, this column displays the lower usage limit at which the alert is triggered.
    If no monitoring alert associated with the group, you can create one by clicking on the Add Alert button.
  • Upper Usage Limit - if a group monitoring alert has been set, this column displays the upper usage limit at which the alert is triggered.
    If no monitoring alert associated with the group, you can create one by clicking on the Add Alert button.
  • Actions - The Delete button in this column allows you to delete a group.
    All users and subscribers must be removed from a group before it can be deleted.
On This Page

Arm
Ground and First Floor
St. Vincent Plaza
319 St. Vincent Street
Glasgow, G2 5LD

Copyright © 1995-2020 Arm Limited (or its affiliates). All rights reserved.